Our Board of Governors

Our Board consists of nine voting members and seven non-voting members of the school staff and administration. The nine voting members comprise seven volunteer parent members representing IST patron companies and two government appointees.


The role of the Board includes, policy development, strategic planning, and making major financial decisions including capital investments, fees, and employee salaries. The Board delegates policy implementation to the Director, whom they appoint and evaluate.

Board of Governors
Steve Moody
Michael Conway
Secondary Principal
Deputy Director
Cameron Wallace
Elementary Principal
Frank Jiang
Director of Operations
Jenny Zhai
Chief Financial Officer
Christina Song
Recording Secretary
Li Hongbo
TEDA Representative
Ben Xu
Parent Representative
Robert Ross
Parent Representative
Heiko Knatz
Parent Representative
Anna Centerman
Parent Representative (Vice Chair)
Mirko Turrina
Parent Representative
Jin Sun Kyung
Parent Representative

The roles and responsibilities of the Board of Governors and the school Administration are outlined in the following documents

Board Constitution
Board Policy Manual
Board Roles and Responsibilities
inquire now